Rooting in

it has been a season since last writing, and I realize I miss this. I still write a daily journal , but have neglected my blog.

By way of explaination… More transitions….a large move/ job relocation to another state and the subsequent settling and “rooting in”. We still have final touches on the interior…and are currently working on getting a bit of a garden established. We put in a small citrus tree as well as potted up a few veggies, and bought small trees and flowers. I am happy to say the hibiscus, and jasmine are now blooming!!

For me, the analagies are profound. I love the anticipation of waiting for new growth, and when I see the sprouts, the buds and new growth, inside I marvel. The roots have  established, and are new sending nutrients to the plant for new life.  I am rooting in to my new home, new state and feeling the newness begin to create new life within me image

Leave a Reply

