Tell us about the time you threw down the gauntlet and drew the proverbial line in the sand by giving someone an ultimatum. If you’ve never handed out an ultimatum but secretly wanted to, describe the scene and what you would say to put an end (one way or another) to an untenable situation.

 

   I don’t  have to think too long or hard about this one..it could be a work situation or it could be telling off my ex….Hmmm…

   let me choose…

A small room, with every corner and nook filled with colorful therapy equipment. Therapy to sooth soreness or to restore functional mobility. A place of hard work, but hopeful results., a place that confronts fears and dis ability, but also is full of options and choices.

  I love the possibilities here, a place to work hard, to strain to become….but it is becoming a place of watchfulness over details and schedules, endless typing and placement of right wording; Why?

   Why does corporate get to interfere with potential? is it not enough that people come, looking for hope. I want to offer unbridled hope, enthusiastic encouragement. But the joy is being stifled, hidden behind my obligations. I feel I am being Peered at through judging eyes of one in authority, who sweeps in with a perfumed sweetness that leaves  an odor of unmet expectation.

“Why are you..?”  “Where is….?”  “Have you considered…?” “But the expectation is…?”  Innocent sounding phrases, but accompanied with the endlessly peering eyes watching for a mis-step, a wrong, a slow response. This endless watching, seemingly harmless “walk throughs” that turn into inquisition.

 

   So where is My right to be treated with respect? Why should I wither under the peering eyes that look a bit too long for crumbs and details to point out as weakness.

Is this your weakness or mine? why do I feel it is mine when others have not said these things

It is done…I walk and you lose

