writing prompt: Location Location!

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is

When I read this question today, I immediately thought of my rocking chair.  Am I that old? well, I don’t think I am, however there is something (for me) quite soothing about slowly rocking in that chair. I have rocked my grand baby there and read to her, though I am sure she was too tiny to remember. I have cried there, and imagined there, created a new life for me  there as well. I have had that chair by a window for as long as I can think, as that is my best thinking place. I can look outside and let my thoughts soar as high as the endless sky. I can let the afternoon sunset colors fill my world here and I can watch the seasons change from my post in that chair. It is soothing, restful, and a reprieve from the busy-ness of life…for a little while anyway.

Yes, for me it is a rocking chair.

DSC_0173 (2) DSC_0220 (2)